The Network

for LGBT Tobacco Control

Trans Hospitality Room

I met some wonderful Trans people at the Trans Hospitality Room.  They are all very friendly and welcoming.  I was invited to a Drag Show last night at one of the local clubs, but did not end up going, since I did not want to travel alone.  The Host Gurlz are planning to take some gurlz out tonight and show them around.  I mentioned, I would return and possibly tag along.  These Dallas gurlz sure know how to treat outsiders.

I had a very interesting conversation with one of the gals.  She talked about, doing fundraisng shows for HIV/AIDS organizations within the Dallas METRO plex.  She explained the show, “Dallas.”  I was not aware the Southfork Ranch is located in Plano, TX.  I was also not aware the Dallas Cowboys Stadium is located near the airport, plus a Disney Park.  So much to see, but the State is sooo big!!

The gals made me feel welcome and they are great ladies.  Thanks for the snacks and food.  #cc2010 #qnet

February 6, 2010 - Posted by | Creating Change 2010

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

