The Network

for LGBT Tobacco Control

Two Spirit Wellness Conference in San Fran.

Trudie Jackson

Looking forward to traveling to San Francisco on 06/24/10 for the Two Spirit Wellness Conference to speak on LGBT and Tobacco, and HIV/AIDS.  I was invited by Randy Burns and the Conference Committee to speak.   I received a call the other morning from Randy to give me an overview of the lineup that is in store for me such as:  Two Spirit Wellness Conference, Trans March, BBQ, and attend the San Francisco Pride.  This will be my 1st time attending Pride, in the national GLBT capital.   I never thought I would actually witness the San Fran Pride Parade with my own eyes.  As a Native American Transgender person wonderful things happening in my life = a young Native GLBT individual residing on the reservation would die to participate in.  This trip is for ALL the young Native GLBT individuals living on the reservation = sharing my experience and posting on my blog.  Please stay tuned to some exciting things in store from San Francisco.

Click here for more info:

http://bit.ly/bmLJRi

In spirit,

Trudie

June 22, 2010 - Posted by | two_spirit_wellness

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

