The Network

for LGBT Tobacco Control

Brush Arbor Gurls

The Brush Arbor Gurls are an all Native American Female Impersonators from the Bay Area.  After the Trans March, I along with other Native American transgender were invited to an evening reception at the GLBT Community Center.  It was great to be among other Native American GLBT individauls from the  Bay Area and other parts of the country.  These performers are definately a show to see.  I made new friends and rekindled old friendships. I was happy to see my co presentor from the National Tobacco Conference in PHX at the event.  What a small world.  I was also happy to see another Native American that I met at the Creating Change Conference in Dallas.  The event was great, but I was just too tired to continue on, so I retired for the evening.

June 26, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

